Daddy’s Girl

Children are a product of their environment. We have heard this time and time again, but the truth around that statement is remarkable. What a child is exposed to, the values that are instilled in them, and the people that impression their lives throughout their development have a profound affect on their future.

As a foster parent, I see firsthand how difficult life can be for children that do not have responsible parental figures. I also see how difficult life can be for those children who become parents later in life without the support, guidance, and care of their families.

The more I am exposed to circumstances that depict an upbringing like this, the more grateful I am for the amazing family that I am blessed to be part of. On this Father’s Day, I would like to give an extra special shout-out to my Dad who has never hesitated to lend an ear when I need someone to listen, offer words of wisdom to inspire me, and support me in every adventure I embark on. I will forever admire my Dad’s ability to see the good in all people and hope to emulate that throughout my life. I appreciate his dedication to our family more than he will ever know and love him unconditionally.

Dad

I know what a treasure I have with my family and am thrilled to be able to share them with the families we befriend throughout my experiences as a foster parent.

Love you all tons!

Allie

Leave a Reply

